Sleep Deprivation: The Tale Of My Ticking Clock.

Bucharest is in Romania apparently and they are 3 hours ahead of us here in England. That is to say, not technologically or owt, as I doubt they measure how far advanced a country is in increments as small as hours, but rather geographically. Tomorrow we fly to Bucharest for a gig, and I am hoping that somehow this move forwards in time will balance me out, as currently my body clock still thinks it’s in America. If this were the case then New York time-wise it would be 10.30pm, which would be okay. It is however 3.30am and I am still wide awake, which is mildly annoying and somewhat unhelpful as I have to get up soon. Also, the time confusion was further added to when the clocks went forward. Thanks God.

This is the sky:

Today I looked unto the skie, and it looked back at me and winked.

Today I looked unto the skie, and it looked back at me and winked.

Monday last we played a gig, thanks to all and sundry. Tuesday we DJed a new night at Notting Hill Arts Club called Nothing To Display. Good work. Wednesday we played a show at the Barfly for John Kennedy’s X-posure, which will be broadcast on the wireless via XFM. We were joining the fantastic Yuillmeister and My Tiger My Timing, who we have got to know a bit over the last year or so but only now got the pleasure of sharing a bill with. Radical.

Si gets emotional while playing pool, it's best to let him win otherwise he might batter you a sausage.

Si gets emotional while playing pool, it's best to let him win otherwise he might batter you a sausage.

So the flight to Bucharest will be our sixth flight this year, once we’ve flown back that’s seven flights in total, which is more plane journeys than my dad’s taken in his whole life. Probably actually true. When we return I will keep you posted about the state of my body clock, I know you all care deeply, and I might even tell you something of our adventure too… This is an artists impression, tastefully rendered in watercolour, of what some of our gear might look like being loaded onto a plane when viewed from a plane window:

Artist's impression. Definitely not photo. Not one iota of photo here. Nope Ma'am.

Artist's impression. Definitely not a photo. Not one iota of photo here. None. Nope Ma'am.

That is all for now I guess, just remains to say we’re playing

*CANCELLED* ARTROCKER @ VIBE BAR -> BRICK LANE on TUESDAY (7th) *CANCELLED*

and

BIRD ON THE WIRE @ BARDEN’S BOUDOIR -> KINGSLAND ROAD on SATURDAY (11th)

which should all be fun. Come down and be out of sync with me!

Hope you’re good,

Fred xxx

1 Comment

Filed under Disorganized Crime in Dalston

One response to “Sleep Deprivation: The Tale Of My Ticking Clock.

  1. Irina

    <>

    tick&tack tick&tack it doesn’t get any better than that 🙂

Leave a Reply

